Ontario Living Magazine - Spring 2014 - page 40

COMMUNITY EVENTS AND OPPORTUNITIES
Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!
All ages
Celebrate one of the most beloved authors of all time. We’ll read his
rhyming books, play
Pin the Hat on the Cat
and eat CAKE of course!
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Thursday, March 6
Time:
4:00 – 5:00pm
Thursday Night Theatre:
The Kids from Heck
for everyone
The library presents four comedies about unconventional kids who are
unleashed on the world.
Parental advisory in effect.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Thursdays, March 6, 13, 20, 27
Time:
6:30 – 8:30pm
(end times may vary)
Make a Take Craft or Bingo
All ages
Enjoy Spring Break with some easy crafts or a few games of Bingo.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Tuesday and Thursday, March 18 and 20
Time:
3:00 – 4:00pm
Spring Break Shorts
All ages
Come in and cool off with a family film.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Monday, Wednesday and Friday, March 17, 19, 21
Time:
1:00 – 3:00pm
Family Film Night:
Dave’s Picks
for everyone
Dave Allen (Daily Bulletin) presents four of his favorite Hitchcock
thrillers.
Parental advisory in effect.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Thursdays, April 3, 10, 17, 24
Time:
6:30 – 8:30pm
(end times may vary)
Book Swap
All ages
Attention all readers, recyclers and re-users! Bring your gently used
books April 1 – 19th and pick up tickets that can be exchanged for
new-to-you books at our April 21st Book Swap.
Where: Colony High Branch Library
When:
Monday, April 21
Time:
6:00 – 7:30pm
Woodland Bash
All ages
In celebration of Earth Day, children, teens, and adults will come
together to turn trash into treasure with a woodland theme and create
terrariums and fairy gardens.
Pre-registration is required.
Registration starts April 8.
Where: Colony High Branch Library
When:
Tuesday, April 22
Time:
6:00 – 7:30pm
Call:
(909) 395-2256 to pre-register or register in person
Soroptimist Read-In
All ages
Join the Montclair Soroptimists for a special spring story time at the
library! We’ll hear some wonderful tales and each child will get their
own book to take home.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Saturday, April 26
Time:
1:00 – 3:00pm
May the Force Be With You
All ages
It’s time for the 4th annual May the Force Be With You! Come
celebrate your love for Star Wars with crafts, games and more! Don’t
forget your camera!
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Saturday, May 3
Time:
12:00 – 2:00pm
Programs for the Entire Family
Please call (909) 392-2004 for Ovitt programming
and (909) 395-2256 for Colony High programming.
SPRING 2014
Ontario City Library Programs,
Disneymania V
for everyone
Spend a couple hours with Rapunzel, Pocahontas, Mowgli and an
inept budding sorcerer in these classic and entertaining Disney
animated and live-action movies.
Parental advisory in effect.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
Thursdays, May 8, 15, 22, 29
Time:
6:30 – 8:30pm
(end times may vary)
A Memorable Family Movie Night
All ages
Enjoy a movie with a family friendly film and snacks while
remembering the fight for freedom!
Where: Colony High Branch Library
When:
Monday, May 12
Time:
6:00 – 7:30pm
Movie Mania
All ages
Kids! Are you looking for a way to cool off this summer? Join us at
the library for a week of Movie Mania. We’ll be showing the latest and
greatest films just for you.
Where: Ovitt Family Community Library
When:
May 27 – 30
Time:
1:00 – 3:00pm
40
Computer Classes at the Library
At the
Ovitt Family Community Library
Beginning Computer Class Series
18 years & older
Learn basic computer information.
Classes held at Ovitt Family
Community Library.
Come for one or more.
CLASS
DAY DATE
TIMES
Powerpoint
Tue Mar 11
6:00 – 8:00pm
Powerpoint – Spanish
Thur Mar 13
6:00 – 8:00pm
Facebook***
Tue Mar 18
6:00 – 8:00pm
Facebook – Spanish***
Thur Mar 20
6:00 – 8:00pm
Employment Workshop
Tue Mar 25
6:00 – 8:30pm
Employment Workshop
Thur Mar 27
6:00 – 8:30pm
Beg. Computers
Tue Apr 1
6:00 – 8:00pm
Beg. Computers – Spanish
Thur Apr 3
6:00 – 8:00pm
Beg. Internet
Tue Apr 8
6:00 – 8:00pm
Beg. Internet – Spanish
Thur Apr 10
6:00 – 8:00pm
Gmail
Tue Apr 15
6:00 – 8:00pm
Gmail – Spanish
Thur Apr 17
6:00 – 8:00pm
Employment Workshop
Tue Apr 22
6:00 – 8:30pm
Employment Workshop
Thur Apr 24
6:00 – 8:30pm
Facebook***
Tue May 6
6:00 – 8:00pm
Facebook – Spanish***
Thur May 8
6:00 – 8:00pm
Beg. Word
Tue May 13
6:00 – 8:00pm
Beg. Word – Spanish
Thur May 15
6:00 – 8:00pm
Powerpoint
Tue May 20
6:00 – 8:00pm
Powerpoint – Spanish
Thur May 22
6:00 – 8:00pm
Employment Workshop
Tue May 27
6:00 – 8:30pm
Employment Workshop
Thur May 29
6:00 – 8:30pm
*** Must already have an email account before start of class
At the
Colony High Branch Library
Beginning Computer Class Series
18 years & older
Learn basic computer information.
Classes held at Colony High
Branch Library.
Come for one or more.
CLASS
DAY DATE
TIMES
Ecommerce
Wed Apr 2
6:00 – 7:30pm
Social Networking
Wed May 7
6:00 – 7:30pm
1...,30,31,32,33,34,35,36,37,38,39 41,42,43,44,45,46,47,48
Powered by FlippingBook